The Glow-worms series is the poetry strand of the Oxford Reading Tree. The books feature poems by well-known contemporary children's poets on themes that have been specially chosen to match topics that are relevant to children aged 4-8.

The books:

Stages 1+-2 Titles (YR/P1)

Clothes Poems

Animal Poems
Out and About Poems
Clothes Poems
Family Poems
Party Poems
Weather Poems



Stages 3-4 Titles (Y1/P2)

Number PoemsAlphabet Poems
Colour Poems
Number Poems
Body Poems
Movement Poems
Sounds Poems



Stages 5-6 Titles (Y1/P2 and Y2/P3)

Special Days PoemsPet Poems
Special Days Poems
Food Poems
Farm Poems
Seasons Poems
Shopping Poems



Stages 7-8 Titles (Y2/P3)

Music PoemsWater Poems
Minibeast Poems
Transport Poems
Senses Poems
Machine Poems
Music Poems



Stages 8-9 Titles (Y3/P4)

Egg Poems
Giant Poems
Fox Poems
Sea Poems
Wizard Poems
Space Poems



Stages 10-11 Titles (Y3/P4)

Dragon PoemsMonkey Poems
Castle Poems
Dragon Poems
Seed Poems
Snow Poems
Star Poems



Stage 11 Titles (Y3/P4)

Ghost PoemsSports Poems
Ghost Poems
Mouse Poems
Pirate Poems
Monster Poems
Night Poems